Log in

Prairie View Alumnae Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Log in

The History of PVAC

The Delta Nu Sigma Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered in Hempstead, Texas in October 1952 under the administration of the Dorothy Irene Height, 10th National President and Aster Lee Henderson, Southwest Regional Director.  There were thirteen (13) women who chartered the chapter with Beulah Stamps serving as the 1st Chapter President.  Delta Nu Sigma Chapter was the first Divine 9 organization established in the Waller County, Texas community.  In 1958, the Delta Nu Sigma Chapter name was officially changed to the Prairie View Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta, Inc. to adequately represent the community in which the sorority served.  Throughout the history, PVAC has sponsored numerous programs and events that focuses on scholarship, service, and sisterhood.

Charter Members
Ruth H. O'Neal 
Carrie B. Coss
Eula M. Dooley
Rachel T. Poindexter
Annie B. Mills
Roma S. Sheen
Celestine P. Bass
Beulah R. Stamps
Anne Campbell
Nerissa B. Stickney
Ruth Outlaw
Annie J. Sams
Alveana A. McNeal

This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Prairie View Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated.


PO Box 2681

Prairie View, TX 77446-2681

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software